Prayer


I just have to comment on prayer here for a moment.  I recently read an article from the magazine on Spirituality and Health while waiting in a doctor’s office.  Basically it said that people who actually ARE being prayed for, and people who actually FEEL they are being prayed for fared better health wise than those who did not know/feel this. 

All I can say is I should be healed very soon!  I have so many prayer warriors out there!  Every time I hit a low spot during the day or I have another test or surgery I feel SO bathed in prayer.  I feel so blessed and I so appreciate all the cards from people I don’t even know telling me that their small group or prayer team is parying for me!  Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you!  You are a blessing!

Tagged

8 thoughts on “Prayer

  1. Keri Fields (Shields) says:

    Hi Jen, I don’t know if you remember me from Greenville College….Kelli Chelberg sent me your blog site and requested prayer for you. Greg and I will pray for you. My sister in law was diagnosed w/breast cancer 5 years ago and has been cancer free at her last checkup. Her 2 kids were 6 & 5 at the time. She will attest that she couldn’t have gotten through her situation w/out prayer support. We will do that for you. We will watch your blog for specific things to pray for.

    Keri

  2. Beth says:

    May I be the first to make a comment on your blog? 🙂 Great job! It’s pretty! I didn’t know you were so creative. Friends for this long and yet I feel I learn something new about you all the time. I hope this a source of joy for you – not only journaling, but receiving more encouragement through those that walk with you on this journey. Praise God for the power of prayer!

    Love you

  3. Beth V. says:

    I agree with Bethy that your site is really cool. I’ll be able to follow you on your journey without having to bug you on the phone all of the time. Of course, realize if you ever feel like ranting in person, I am just a phone call away, and I am ready and willing to listen! You are in my prayers daily and the prayers of my small group and women’s Bible study. I love you, dear friend!

    Beth

  4. Kate Wilson says:

    Jen, yes, we’re all praying for you! My mom sent me the link to your blog. I’m glad you made this. Not only can we keep up-to-date on what’s going on with you, but writing is so therapeutic, especially when you can share it with friends. We all love you and know that God is going to take care of you!

  5. Ellen Parmele says:

    Jennifer,

    My husband Craig and I go to BFMC and Anita has been sending your e-mails through the prayer chain. WE are praying for you along with our ABF. We know God will take care of you and your family.

    Ellen Parmele

  6. Linda Adams says:

    Love your site! Keep your thoughts coming our way. We want to know, and we don’t want to bug you by asking all the time!

    Love you.

  7. […] that someone cared for me and was petitioning God on behalf for me was incredibly comforting.  I reported a study a while back that showed that people who were ill fared better if they knew they were being […]

  8. […] that someone cared for me and was petitioning God on behalf for me was incredibly comforting.  I reported a study a while back that showed that people who were ill fared better if they knew they were being […]

Leave a Reply

