Another Round


I have another round of chemo tomorrow.  Of course I’m not looking forward to it, but now I think I know what I can expect.  Pray that my family stays healthy next week so I don’t catch anything while I’m vulnerable. 

Jeremy and I had a great weekend together.  I was feeling well enough this week that we decided to get away for a night.  He helped me pick out some hats and scarves….yup, I’m losing my hair.  It’s actually going faster than I thought.  It started on Wednesday in the shower.  I had a good cry, but I’m OK with it now.  We bought some dangly earings to go with my new hip gypsy look.

When I met with the my oncologist on Friday we agreed my breast is looking better.  Yeah!  That is a good sign the chemo is doing what it should.  So she’ll keep up the chemo and you keep up the prayers:) 

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Another Round

  1. Beth V. says:

    If anyone can pull off the gypsy look, it’s you. You go girl! I love you and am praying for you!

    Beth

  2. Shelli says:

    You’re amazing . . . and just hip enough to pull off the gypsy look. I love you!

  3. Karin says:

    Jen! I am so glad you are treating yourself to some lovely scarves and earrings. I’m sure you have a beautiful head! Love, Karin

Leave a Reply

