I’m pulling through….


I think I’ve passed the worst of it.  I started feeling better this afternoon after a really bad bout this morning.  I was so sick I could barely get out of bed and my mom had to come get Charis off to school (she made it on time….amazing) and then took Meleah to ballet.  I’m so glad she’s around:)  I had dinner with my family tonight.  Since Sunday I’ve only been able to eat organic mazo ramen noodle soup and I have to pay tribute to my new favorite drink….berry gatorade.   Thanks for your prayers this week.  I’ve certainly needed them.  I’m looking forward to being well enough to enjoy Easter festivities this weekend.

Me & Hubby

Tagged ,

7 thoughts on “I’m pulling through….

  1. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    I’m partial to Strawberry Propel water myself. Same company though. Heh. Glad you’re feeling better. I’m psyching myself up for round 2. At least it’s after Easter.

  2. Ruth Jaeger says:

    Hi Jen,
    Just wanted to come by and offer you some hugs. I was over at Pedro and Angela’s the other day and Angela showed me your blog and told me about your battle with breast cancer.

    I noticed on one of your posts that you were looking into raw foodism/Hallelujah diet. I just wanted to recommend Creative Health Institute. I personally spoke to someone who went through their lifestyle program and was able to beat their breast cancer. My husband and I have tried raw foods and the effect is awesome! Although we also don’t buy into 100% raw food diet, even increasing your percentage can have an amazing effect!

    Here’s their website:

    http://www.creativehealthinstitute.com/

    We live about one mile away from there, so if you decide to go there, look us up!

    ~Ruth

  3. Lisa says:

    Jen,
    I just saw you had a blog from your post on our Bradley group and went to check it out. I think you are doing a great job at combining the best of medical technology, homeopathics/natural treatment, and prayer- and I just know that you are going to beat this. You will continually be on the prayer list for my weekly Bible study group and in my personal prayers as well. I hope that you enjoy Easter with your family. Big hugs, Lisa (from Illinois)

  4. Deb Kloosterman says:

    Hi Jen….so glad you are beginning to feel better……..just a note on the last message…..Sara, who you met at the Raw Banquet…and her husband…..both {at different times} went thru the program at Creative Health Intstitute……it is about 30 miles from here, I believe…..they have a Raw meal every Sunday at 2:30 p.m……..and the founder gives a little talk about the place etc……………..Chris and I would like to go sometime……..maybe we can get our families together and check it out…..but I will feed my kids first….don’t want them hungry and then getting cranky if they aren’t in to it! :)…………..love and warm hugs, Deb

  5. Kim says:

    Hi Jen. I just found your blog through Stella’s blog. Just wanted to let you know that I’ve (recently) been where you are and will hold you in my thoughts. Stay strong.. and keep pulling through.

  6. Linda Adams says:

    On this Holy Saturday when the Church around the world experiences what it is to wait in the dark, leaning forward toward the dawn of resurrection morning, my thoughts are with you. May you keep on finding the blessings that have surprised you in this dark time–deep faith, friendship, the gifts of Jeremy and your mom and kids–and may you be held steady by God’s own power till the morning breaks through. “Weeping may endure for the night, but joy comes in the morning!” Love ya! (Oh, and I’m sure you’re downright foxy in your scarves and earrings!)

  7. Gina says:

    Jen,
    Love to you and your family and prayers – lots and lots of them – are surrounding you! Bet you look gorgeous in your scarves and earrings! Easter blessings to you, too!
    Love you,
    Gina

Leave a Reply

