Heading South


Thanks everyone for praying for me this week.  I made it!  I started to feel alot better a few days ago…..all those toxic (but life-saving) drugs must have passed through my body:)  I felt so much better a few days ago that I decided to take the kids on a trip this week.  I’m taking the girls to visit their grandma in Kentucky and then I’m going down to Atlanta to visit with my sister and her family for a few days with Elijah.  Feeling better….combined with seeing the weather report here in Michigan was my deciding factor.  We won’t soon forget the snowstorm of Easter weekend!$%#@!

I can still get my emails while I’m away, but not as often and I probably won’t post much this week.  I’m back for chemo again on the 31st.  Have a great week!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Heading South

  1. Dawn says:

    Jen-
    travel well out there my friend. You deserve a little time away. I wanted to tell you I was praying for you and Jeremy and the kids this morning before even rising. God is so wonderful. Enjoy your time with your sister and family. Peace, Dawn

  2. Hope says:

    Hello Jen, I was totally unaware of what you were going through till I read a reference to your blog in the Southern Michigan newsletter today. I’m praying for you. Hope Owsley

  3. Chanda says:

    Just wanted you to know that the Bradley community is pulling for you! Glad you’re feeling up to travel. I’m thinking about you and wishing you a great trip

Leave a Reply

