PBS Wednesday Night


PBS is airing a special tomorrow night called “The Truth About Cancer.” Most of us are trying to avoid, stay away from or get rid of cancer so it might be a good show to watch.

As for me I FEEL GREAT! It seems when I recover I recover quite well! It seems like I stay sick a bit longer each time, but as long as I have a good week in between I feel like I can do this! I couldn’t do this without your prayers. This clergygirl is learning the power of prayer in a whole new way. Thanks-you! And thanks for your encouraging words, verses, meals, help with children. I am so blessed!

If you think about it….would you pray for a friend of mine who has been battling breast cancer for almost 10 years now. She is on a new chemo schedule and I ran in to her at the Cancer Center yesterday and I can tell she’s not doing to well. Her name is Martha.

2 thoughts on “PBS Wednesday Night

  1. Sarah S. says:

    I am sooooo glad you are feeling good today. I will paray for Martha too!

  2. Kristen M. says:

    So glad that you’re feeling GREAT! The healthy time inbetween treatments is awesome and it reminds us how strong and resilient our bodies are!

    I watched the cancer show tonight… very informative but scary for me. I haven’t thought about my stage 3 breast cancer turning into stage 4 possibly and I think the show brought out some of my fears.

    I will pray for Martha.

Leave a Reply

