Waiting


Low platelets again. We’re waiting till Thursday. My doctor had thought about changing one of the drugs but feels that even though these are hard on my platelets its the best combo of meds for my type of cancer, so we’ll just wait a few days till they recover. Although from here on out we’re going to request to change my chemo day to Wednesday or Thursday so I always have a full 3 weeks to recover. They always reschedule me for Mondays and I think I just don’t recover in 2 1/2 weeks when we’ve had to postpone.

Hey….at least I get to enjoy this gorgeous day:)

3 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Sarah S. says:

    Sorry to hear you have to wait. At least you get a couple good bonus days. Enjoy the weather! 🙂

  2. Karel Shadley says:

    Sorry to hear that you had to wait. We will pray that they will be where they need to be on Thursday. Great attitude – the weather is beautiful. Keeping you in our prayers.
    Karel

  3. Kristen M. says:

    Sorry I missed you on Monday. I’ll keep you in my thoughts Thursday.

Leave a Reply

