Big Week


This is a big week for me. I would love extra prayers. Tomorrow I have my last chemo. I’m almost certain I will have it since I went to have my blood drawn on Friday to check and they were at 86,000. They seem to be going up by 5,000 a day so I should be close enogh to the target to get the full chemo. I’m so ready!
Then on Thursday I have an MRI of my breasts to see how effective the chemo has been. By all outward appearances it has done its job. So I am prayerful and hopeful that most of the tumors are smaller. I keep praying they are gone…..be direct right:) But I will be happy to know they are greatly reduced as well. You can pray for a miracle with me! I may not know the results right away but I will surely let you know as soon as I do!
Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you for praying with me.

6 thoughts on “Big Week

  1. Laurie Starr says:

    Jen,

    You know our prayers are with you…I trust everything will go well at chemo tomorrow.

    Thank you visiting my mom last week. She left this earth this morning and she is in a better place tonight. No more suffering.

    God bless you,

    Laurie

  2. Sarah S. says:

    I hope your last chemo goes well. Lots of prayers are coming your way 😉

  3. Beth Setty says:

    Am praying, friend…diligently.

  4. shelli kratzer says:

    praying . . . praying . . . praying.

    i love you!

  5. Pedro, Angela & Elijah says:

    Jen
    you are often in our prayers and thoughts! We will be thinking of you and praying for that miracle with you.
    love ang

  6. Melanie says:

    Hi Jen,
    We haven’t met, but I know your husband from Asbury. (I graduated in 1995). I’ve been praying for you and will continue to do so. Thanks for all that you are sharing this blog. The Lord has spoken to me through your words.
    In Christ,
    Melanie

    BTW, I have a son named Elijah, too. =)

Leave a Reply

