A Promise


A promise

Charis and I drove down to Schoolcraft tonight to the Relay for Life. Angie (from my church) had bought a bag for the girls to decorate for me. It raises money for cancer research and you can do one “in honor of” or “in memory of.” Before we got there a quick storm went through and a beautiful full rainbow came out. We had to stop for a picture. Charis said “Mom, it’s like God is telling everyone with cancer to feel better.” Oh Charis….you are so wise for 7. That rainbow made my night. A reminder of God’s promises to us.

2 thoughts on “A Promise

  1. Gwen says:

    Jen – I was working with a critically ill patient, helping the family to understand the severity of their loved one’s illness. There was a lull in the conversation at which time I looked out the window and saw this rainbow from the 8th floor of Borgess hospital. What a site and the perfect opportunity for me to assure the family that God’s here, with them at this very moment of their crisis.

    I am so glad you were there to be assured too!

Leave a Reply

