Bye-Bye Boob, Ta-Ta to my Ta-ta Party


OK Ladies! Come celebrate with me. Womanhood, breasts and being cancer free. If you’re around the Kalamazoo area and free on Saturday night, July 26th, I would LOVE for you to join me at Dawn Maynards house. She lives in Lawton at 29782 Shaw Road. We’re going to have bonfire and I’m asking everyone to bring snacks and drinks. I’ll supply tableware and s’mores. Nursing babies welcome. We’ll have a great time! I would love to see you! I’m telling everyone 7ish to 10ish so if you can’t make it for the whole thing just drop in to say hi.

7 thoughts on “Bye-Bye Boob, Ta-Ta to my Ta-ta Party

  1. sara says:

    That is so fantastic! What a good way to make the best of a not-so-fun situation.

    When is your surgery?

  2. sande sawyers says:

    This sounds like so much fun! I wish I could attend but I already have plans for that weekend. I will be there with you all in spirit. If I could cancel my plans I would because I LOVE bonfires and I love being around a bunch of girls and chatting and just having fun!! And.. I only lost part of a ta ta but none the less..it should have been celebrated it’s going! Now I walk about lopsided. One day I will get around doing something about it. I have a plan on that so I have to stick to that. Then get it done!!
    SO y’all have fun… I’ll pray that it is a success.. and.. eat a burnt marshmallow for me *S* See you Sunday!
    Sande

  3. Shawna says:

    I am so happy to hear your updates!!!! I really want to come to the bonfire, will check dh’s work schedule so he can watch the kids. I did infuse you a big bottle of hypericum (St. Joan’s Wort) oil and its bright red and gorgeous, would like to get that to you as soon as possible.
    Love and Light,
    Shawna

  4. My dear friend, Shawna, sent me to your blog. My mother passed from IBC about 6 years ago. She worked very hard in her 2 years of battling this disease to educate the public, and I have tried to continue her work.

    Reading your blog brings me to tears. I am so sorry you are going through this. But yet I am so happy to hear of your NED. I have skimmed through all of your post this morning and I was happy to see you were given Herceptin. Back in the day (ha, not that long ago) my mom was not able to get Herceptin until she had mets. I have always felt that Herceptin should have been given with the initial chemo.

    She also went to U of M (though I can’t think of her doctor off hand) and they were wonderful to us. We didn’t add their help until later, but they were a blessing none the less.

    I will say a prayer for you and your family. It sounds like you have wonderful support.

    Michelle

  5. Beth says:

    Wish I could be there! I have a wedding reception to go to or I’d drive up! Can’t wait to celebrate with you this fall though when we all get together.
    Beth

  6. sarah v. says:

    Hey Jen!
    We’ve been keeping up with your blogs and are SO happy about your news! Sorry we won’t be able to come to your party (Mike has a show and little Lucia has her oh-so-fun fussy time at night =) We’ll have to catch up soon though. I can’t wait to tell you my birth story. No C-section – natural all the way! Best of luck and know that we are thinking of you.
    God bless,
    The Varricchio bunch

  7. Amy says:

    Well, I won’t be there, but someone please raise a glass for me. You know how I feel about Ta-tas. 🙂 Heehee. Have fun! (Note to the curious: this is Jen’s sister who was a La Leche League Leader for many years and a board certified LC. All that and she’s a “nearly A.” Who knew?!)

Leave a Reply

