Doing Well


I’m going to heed Pam’s advice and not write too much….but I wanted to thank everyone for praying.  Everything went really well.  I am not in too much pain but I keep up on the pain meds.  I did have a little allergic reaction last night and was itchy all over so we had to switch meds but am doing fine now.  It wasn’t very fun to be itchy when your arms hurt! 

I felt a huge amount of relief and peace when I woke up after surgery.  I know I made the right decision….it’s the anticipation that can really be difficult. 

Here’s another nice thing….I knew my anesthesiologist!  We were in youth group together in high school!  I had no idea he was a doctor.  The first thing I thought was….crud…he’s going to see my breasts!  Then I thought….oh well….I’m not keeping them so it doesn’t matter….lol!  I found it very comforting to know the person that would hold my life on the line and wake me up when it was all over.  I think a few of you know Dr. Zack Kirwin.  There are several nurses here from my church as well so it’s been nice to have familiar faces around.

I’ll be good and not write too much.  Thanks for your words of encouragement and your prayers and good thoughts.

Love you all!

4 thoughts on “Doing Well

  1. imstell says:

    Jen – I am so glad you’re feeling well. Also glad God placed a friend in your path in the OR. Funny how he gives us someone trustworthy when we need it most.

    Stay ahead of the pain and don’t lift your arms. You will feel worlds better in about a week and a half. When you get home I recommend sleeping in a recliner if you have one. It makes getting up and down sooooo much easier.

    Sending healing thoughts…

    Stella

  2. shell_newman says:

    Glad to hear you are doing well and the surgery went fine. I’ll keep you in my prayers for a speedy recovery. Take care.

  3. Gina Wilson says:

    Jen,
    You are something, Girl! Less than twenty four hours since your surgery and you are posting on your blog! Now go, let your mind rest so it can help your body heal.
    You are loved,
    Gina

  4. Christa says:

    I laughed out loud when I read your post. It’s better to have Zach there than in your birthing room I think, he, he!
    God is amazing, you and Jeremy are a perfect testimony to that! Thanks for keeping us updated!
    Christa

Leave a Reply

