Progress


I’m getting better every day.  I can feel it.  The back of my arms and my armpits still hurt.  It is a numb burning pain.  In fact it feels a bit like a bad sunburn.  My oncologist told me my brain is trying to figure out how to respond to the nerve dammage and its getting mixed signals.  I’d really like it to figure it out….and soon!  The scar is still tight.  I feel like I have a rubber band around my chest. 

At times I get sad because I feel like I will never feel normal again.  But then I am reminded that I am cancer free and I quit feeling sorry for myself.  My oncologist has arranged for me to go to physical therapy so I am looking forward to doing whatever I need to do to get full motion back into my arms.  As of now I can’t lift my arms above my head or reach high or across.  I am slowly being able to lift Elijah for periods of time.

Thanks for praying for my recovery!

2 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Karin says:

    That’s good news. I’m glad you can get your little Lijy back into your arms. That must be such sweet therapy! Just glad to hear about each step toward healing! Love you, friend!

  2. sprucehillfarm says:

    It does get better before you know it you will think “Hey I feel so much better today!” I did a lot of stretching in the shower. It really helped me a lot. All of your posts bring me flashing back to February! Hang in there. E-mail me anytime!

Leave a Reply

