Day 2 of Radiation


I am happy to report that today went better with radiation.  I had physical therapy this morning and my therapist worked extra hard to loosen me up so it wouldn’t hurt so bad when I had to hold my arms over my head.  She also told me to concentrate on relaxing the muscles as much as I could.  So I returned determined to do better and it went fine.  It actually went way quicker than yesterday and I was able to hold the position without as much pain.

They did my first dose and I can report feelings of a slight sunburn already…..but maybe because I’m dwelling on it too much. 

Just thought I’d touch base so you’all would no I’m feeling better today….thanks for the prayers.  I’m off to bed:)

Tagged

One thought on “Day 2 of Radiation

  1. Kristen M. says:

    I’m so glad that things went better for you this time. Keep up that positive attitude and you’ll get through it!

    Kristen

Leave a Reply

