Update


Once again I am silent.  Sorry for the gap in my postings.  I am suffering from severe sunburn and temporary blindness.  Sigh…..if it’s not one thing it’s another. 

My eyes have been dry and I have noticed I can’t see out of my glasses and even my contacts were blurry.  So I finally saw an optimologist who said I have to wear my glasses.  My glasses are little help so I can barely see as I type.  I guess the epithelial layer of my eye is completely gone and has to repair itself.  He said he sees it in people who have had a bad virus.  I don’t recall anything but who knows after all the drugs in my system.  Hopefully it will heal this week and I will be able to see out of my glasses and hopefully wear contacts again.  Until then I can’t drive and can barely read.  It is not fun.

Besides that I have 6 more treatments and am sore.  I have become fond of Jeremy’s very well worn and soft undershirts.  I have a feeling I will be wearing them under my clothes this week.  There’s not much I can do for the pain but wait it out this week.  On the good side my skin is fairing well and the doc is quite pleased.

Thanks for praying me through this.  I am so grateful!

2 thoughts on “Update

  1. Michelle Weldy says:

    Hey Jen,

    Hopefully Jeremy can read this to you. Who would have guessed that, on top of everything else, you’d have to endure temporary blindness, too? I guess its another “opportunity” for being still, but,… yikes! I’ll keep praying, maybe my prayer should be “May Jen’s life be less eventful,…” 🙂

    Love you, lady!

    Michelle Weldy

  2. Genanne says:

    ..Sending light and love your way.
    Genanne

Leave a Reply

