One is the happiest number…..


One more!  Monday is my last radiation treatment.  I have weathered well.  My skin is red and sore but not too much itching and no open wounds.  As of Monday I have only had radiation to my right scar area called a “boost.”  My skin doesn’t feel like it’s healing yet.  They say radiation is “the gift that keeps on giving,” so I would imagine it will be a few weeks before I start healing.  I do feel like I’m getting a bit more energy back so I’m glad about that.

My eyes are doing a bit better but I still don’t see well out of my glasses so writing much is difficult.  Hopefully I can write more in the next few weeks.

4 thoughts on “One is the happiest number…..

  1. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    I’m about a week out of rads and am peeling just a tiny bit round the scar. 🙂 The energy level definitely comes back. I’ve felt better this week than I have in a LONG time. 🙂 Glad you’re doin well.

  2. Kristen M. says:

    So glad to hear you are hanging in there! I’ve been thinking about you and hoping that it’s been moving quickly for you. I went to that breast cancer retreat a couple weeks ago. It was a nice getaway. I think the best medicine for me though is living a busy and full life.

    Breast reconstruction is set for Dec. 9th. Can’t wait to get some fullness back.

    Keep in touch!

    Kristen

  3. Congrats on your last radiation treatment!

  4. Sarah S. says:

    Hey congratulations on your last radiation treatment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

