Being sick seems like a fitting way to end 2008, but not start 2009.  On Monday Elijah had a fever and was throwing up.  By bedtime that night I started feeling sick.  The two of us have been sick since then.  He has had a fever and overall grumpiness since Monday and I have been nauseated with headaches since Monday.   Elijah seems fine this morning so I’m hoping I will feel better today as well.

We’ve headed into the rough winter months here in Michigan.  The sun peaks through once in a while and when it does I go running to the window to try to soak in a few rays.  It gets very cold and gray here and I am not very fond of it.

Well…..Jeremy just got home from work…..so I’m off to take a nap…..

Leave a Reply

