Consultation


I have my consultation scheduled with the plastic surgeon at Northwestern!  I’m going over on February 4th.  I’m scared and excited all at the same time.  It’s much different facing this surgery compared to the mastectomies.  I almost started crying on the phone with the receptionist.  She was so nice and told me that insurance would probably try to deny it but she would take care of it.  I’m just so happy to be on the road back together.  It will be nice for my outside to match the health on the inside.  Now….let’s just pray I have enough belly fat….lol!

3 thoughts on “Consultation

  1. sara says:

    Oh, I wish people could donate that kind of thing. I have plenty I’d love to give you. 🙂

    • clergygirl says:

      Wouldn’t that be great. I met with someone yesterday who has had the procedure and it’s truly amazing what they can do!

  2. sprucehillfarm says:

    I am so excited for you! Good luck with your appointment!

Leave a Reply

