Cancerversary


Today is the day.  One year ago today I was numb with shock.  One year ago today I received a phone call that changed my life.  One year ago today my husband raced home from work and held me while I cried.  One year ago today I wondered if I would be here today.

I am. 

How did I celebrate being free of cancer after a year?  I had an echocardiogram first, raced around doing mom things, and now I’m doing some laundry.  Life is normal.  Almost.  And I’m so thankful. 

Tomorrow I go to meet with a plastic surgeon at Northwestern in Chicago.  I will post how that goes in a day or two.

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Cancerversary

  1. I’m celebrating w/ you. 🙂 Thank you, Jesus!

  2. Kim Brown (MIL) says:

    Praise The Lord! We too are celebrating.

  3. Sarah S. says:

    Yay! I am so proud of you! Happy cancerversary 😉

Leave a Reply

