More than a Coincidence


Last week I was shopping in Meijers.  As I was leaving I saw a woman with a bandanna on her head and I decided to approach her.  She had a little girl with her and I guess having just gone through cancer I wanted to connect with her and encourage her.  We chatted a bit and she told me she had lymphoma and had recently had a recurrence.  As I left meijers I had a good cry.  For lots of reasons my heart hurt for her.  For how tired she looked, for her little girl, for hearing the word “it’s come back.”  I wanted to do more to help her but I had a peace that I should just pray for her. 

The next day I had my three month appointment with my oncologist.  I had to bring my crazy kiddos with me.  We walked (no exploded….lol) out of the elevator on the third floor and I could see the girl I had met the night before at the grocery store sitting in the waiting room.  Crazy.  I of course went up to her.  You could tell she was a surprised as I was.  I had this very calming presence like this was way more than a coincidence!  I left her with my name and phone number.  I hope she does get in contact with me and I can support her in some way.

Would you pray for her.  Her name is Jennifer too.  She doesn’t look a day over 25.  She looks so young.  And they are deciding if she should have a bone marrow transplant which she seems quite scared about.  I’m praying for a miracle in her life.  Will  you pray with me.

One thought on “More than a Coincidence

Leave a Reply

