Daniel Fast


Two weeks ago we started something called a Daniel Fast.  The fast is based on the account of Daniel in the Bible.  He basically lives on fruit and vegetables to prove to the King that his diet (as commanded by God in the mosaic covenant) would make him stronger and healthier than the Babylonian diet.  And it did. 

So I weaned my self off coffee and have been living on only fruits vegetables and whole grains. I can’t have animal products, sugar or chemical sugar substitutes or yeast.  The combination of these three things makes it rather difficult to eat in our culture.  It’s virtually impossible to eat out on this fast.

Overall I’m feeling health.  I’m surprised I don’t feel like I’ve lost much weight.  I thought I’d notice by now.  I don’t feel starved….just never full.  I try really hard not to just fill the space with another kind of food.  Like at night, I want chocolate….so sometimes I make popcorn. But I’m trying to remember WHY I’m fasting and pray instead.  It’s been good for me.  I’m actually surprised at how well I’ve done.  I can’t believe I haven’t had coffee for two weeks!

I get to break from my fast tomorrow though.  We’re heading to Florida for two weeks. I’ll probably post while I’m gone. I’m looking forward to getting to warmer weather and my first vacation since I’ve been better:)

One thought on “Daniel Fast

  1. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

