Not Cancer!


It’s not cancer!  Yes, I admit I was worried.  I went for the ultrsound today and the lemon sized cyst I have growing on my ovaries is not cancerous.  Yippie….happy dance kindof news:)   I guess it’s just a normal cyst, just a little large.  It will cause some discomfort until it ruptures ….and I guess that will hurt too.  I’m a tad nervous about the thought of being doubledover in pain more….but in some ways I’d prefer it to rupture sooner than later.  My doc doesn’t think this will interfere with my reconstruction in April but I’ll have another ultrasound in 3 weeks right before the surgery.

My doc says my hormones “don’t know what the hell they’re doing” now that I’m done with chemo….I guess they’re a bit confused.  I’d really like them to figure it out soon.  Normalcy please.

3 thoughts on “Not Cancer!

  1. Nicole says:

    Yay! Sort of. Yay to the no cancer. Boo to the rupturing. 🙂

  2. sprucehillfarm says:

    I am so glad to hear it is not cancer. Hope you are feeling better! 🙂

  3. Karin says:

    Yay! So glad to hear that good news! Sorry about the pain forthcoming! Will pray for you!

Leave a Reply

