An Unusual Prayer


We’ve been telling the kids mommy is having surgery soon.  We are especially trying to help Elijah, who is 2, understand mommy will be gone for a few days. 

This might be backfiring on us.

Charis KICKED a classmate today.  (Remind self….Charis is Charis and I am me…..this is not a direct reflection of my mothering abilities.)

Elijah wants to be held 24/7.  (I am so tired of sitting on the couch watching Dora.)

and Meleah insists on being everywhere I am.  (Can I please take a shower by myself!)

Lordy, Lordy, I sure do need some help right now.

Leave a Reply

