Home


We’re home!  We went in to see the doctor in the afternoon yesterday and he took out all but one of my drains.  He says I’m doing amazingly well and the fact that I walked around Chicago for two hours, only six days after my surgery was incredible!  He said I could call my local surgeon here in Kzoo to remove the last drain (Hi Tracy!)  So I’ll be calling her shortly to see if she’ll do that for me.  It’s still collecting quite a bit of liquid (YUCK!)….so I have to wait till next week.  I can’t express how good it will feel to be completely drain free!

The ride home took forever!  I couldn’t wait to get home to my babies!  We had a wonderful reunion.  Elijah doesn’t want to leave my lap.  He’s doing pretty well about being gentle.  I’m home, I’m loved, and it feels really good.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Home

  1. I’m so happy for you, Jen. I’m thankful for your life and for you sharing your journey. Blessings to you!

  2. sprucehillfarm says:

    Yay for home!

Leave a Reply

