Good-bye Drain


Ok…..one other thing I forgot to mention.  Elastic Pants.  Yup.  I had to go get more a few days ago.  I’ve been living in sweats and elastic waist band pants and I finally had to break and get some more.  I think it will be a few weeks before I can manage jeans with this tummy tuck. 

On a positive note, I did get my last drain out.  It’s always nice to see my surgeon and her assistant.  It did hurt a little but she did it very (did I say very) quickly.  I think it hurt more immediately after than it did while she did it because she did it so quick.  Dr. Kalinowski is awesome.  I was very worried since it had been in for three weeks.  I was convinced it had become one with my body.  It wasn’t so bad.  It’s so good to be free of the drain. 

My 4 year old had a party.  “The blood thing is gone!”  She celebrated.  So did I.  One more door to close on the cancer reconstruction phase.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Good-bye Drain

  1. I had 3 different surgeries with 3 different drains and each time I thought getting the drain out was like 2 things for me: taking off ski boots or delivering the afterbirth of a child– kind of gross I know, but it’s that feeling of pain and then utter relief and a feeling of being a little lighter than you were.

  2. Melanie says:

    Did you know that Lee makes jeans with an elastic band that you can’t see on the outside? It just looks like regular jeans. They are called Lee Comfort Waist Jeans. I know that JCPenney & Kohl’s sells them. I love them!

Leave a Reply

