Quiet


After my weird, emotional, crazy high on Tuesday, I completely crashed on Wednesday.  I felt like I was back in chemo.  I could barely put one foot in front of the other.  But thankfully by Thursday I was back to normal.  I woke up Thursday morning and knew that day would be much better.  It was sunny and beautiful.  I took the kids to the YMCA and ran two miles. 

I did muster up enough courage to look at the wound Tuesday night.  I’m actually trying to spend less time with it.  Sometimes I feel like I have too much time on my hands and spend to much time focusing on the wound.  Being home with my kids means I can walk to the bathroom every 10 minutes and look at it and be reminded of it.   So I’m trying to avoid it now.  I’m also trying to avoid my plastic surgeon.  I now know if I email him graphic picture I may have to go back for debridement.  Don’t want that.  So I’m lying low.  I suppose if it exhibits symptoms of infection I will have to, but until then I am staying quiet.

Tagged

One thought on “Quiet

  1. Amy says:

    I like the idea of “spending less time” with the wound. 🙂 I think staying busy helps with lots of those sorts of things, mental and physical! We look forward to summer, but bouncing around in the house isn’t always as productive as one assumes it could be. At least that’s how it is for me! I gotta have something on the schedule, even if it’s simply going for a run.

Leave a Reply

