I’m OK!


OK…I left you’all wondering didn’t I.  I had my platelets rechecked on Friday and then I ran around like a crazy woman trying to get everything packed for camping.   Thankfully I was only crazy about packing and NOT platelets.  It was a false reading because my blood clots in certain viles and they can’t get a correct reading and they took it in one of those viles.  So this time they did it in the correct one and they annalized it seperately and they told me before I left the labs that they could verify it was between 150 and 200,ooo, which is totally normal. 

Whew!

I am as healthy as I thought I was, but boy do I hate those liitle hick-ups along this way of recovery.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “I’m OK!

  1. Brenda says:

    Yay!

  2. Kristen M. says:

    Thank God!!! I’ve been praying for you and hoping things are fine. Let the summer begin!!!

Leave a Reply

