Support Relay for Life


Well,  I’m going to be walking in my first Relay for Life next weekend.   Last year I had a great experience taking Charis and finding the luminaries someone donated on my behalf.  I don’t know if you remember but as we drove down to Schoolcraft, we saw a full rainbow.  It felt like God was giving us a sign of hope for things to come. 

https://clergygirl.wordpress.com/2008/06/29/a-promise/

I remember feeling so overwhelmed as I walked around with Charis that night.  Not wanting for Charis to see me cry, I had to fight tears a lot that night.  I was on the verge of finishing chemo and wondering if it had done it’s job, and I remember feeling so grateful to all the people who have taken the time to help me get better…..even the ones who just walk and raise money once a year for cancer research. 

So this year I’m joining in.  If you want to help me make an impact, you can go to the donation page listed below.  Thanks.

http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR/RelayForLife/RFLFY09National?px=11083775&pg=personal&fr_id=14518

Tagged ,

One thought on “Support Relay for Life

  1. macafina says:

    I’ve walked in my fair share of Relays… I think I was probably in my early teens at the first one. It is always a very emotional journey, but so filled with hope. I hope your Relay has kid oriented stuff for your children, because it is such an amazing journey to watch the children who participate too!

Leave a Reply

