Whew!


Well. What a freak’in relief. Seriously. I feel like someone just lifted a mac truck off my shoulders.

So the official report is that the cyst they saw is benign. But I have necrotic fat above my new right foob which is probably the tenderness. This is because to give my foob good projection (don’t you love it….this really is a technical term) Dr. D had to stuff some fat up there. So I’m sending the MRI on to him and he’ll tell me what to do. Hopefully it will heal up on it’s own. The thought of opening up for another wound healing does not excite me. But actully….who knew I’d be happy to only be dealing with some fat that won’t cooperate. And hey…. When does fat really ever cooperate? It wasn’t cooperating when it was in my belly so why would I think it would in my new boobs…..lol!

Thanks so much for all the kind words and facebook messages. It really is so nice to share quickly through Twitter or blogging. I want my friends to know so they can pray but I don’t especially want to talk about it because then I start to get stressed. It’s best to keep your mind on other things when waiting for test results:)

I am so blessed by your support, encouragement and prayers.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Whew!

  1. Becky says:

    yay yay yay!!! i have had fat necrosis as well and it completely freaked me out! So glad that that is all it was–I will take dead fat any day of the week compared to the other possibility! 🙂

  2. Lori Hernandez says:

    Yeah! Praise God! So happy for you.

  3. Kristen M. says:

    It was so nice seeing you at yoga the other night. I’m glad we had the chance to talk afterwards. I am incredibly relieved about your good news! I won’t make it to yoga next week, but maybe the week after.

    Kristen

  4. Nicole says:

    Oh my gosh. I just caught up with your posts. I’m so sorry you had to go through that but I’m ecstatic that the culprit is misbehaving fat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

