Surgery Next Week


I’m headed back to the great castle in the city also known as Northwestern.  I’m scheduled for a little nip tuck surgery on Monday, although I’m still not sure what time my surgery is scheduled?  I’m a tad bit nervous.  I’m partially nervous because of the weather.  My kids are in a Christmas program on Sunday night, so Jeremy and I planned to leave early Monday morning for the surgery.  But lake effect snow might make it interesting.  We’re hunkered down tonight because it’s been snowing steadily for the afternoon and the local forecast is severe weather for the next 24 hours.  Unfortunately the path we take for our three-hour trip to Northwestern is probably one of the worst as far as Lake effect snow and it gets miserable over on the southern part of Michigan near Lake Michigan.

Dr. D is planning to fill in my digger indentation and work on my flaps a bit as well as even out the sides a bit.  I know you can’t even begin to figure that one out, but I won’t send out pictures so you’ll just have to use your imaginations….lol!  Hopefully it will help things look a little better.  I think there is a good possibility I might actually be smaller after this surgery.  I’m having a hard time imagining how I wouldn’t be smaller since he’s going to be pulling the flap skin in a bit.  We’ll see.  This is all in preparation for the small implants later this spring.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

