Nip/Tuck, Recovery Day 2


I’m in a lot of pain.  I took my pain meds and got back in to bed this morning until it took effect.  Then I could get up and get Charis ready for school.  I’m actually surprised I’m so sore.  Hopefully it will only take a few days to feel better.  I had another itching attack again yesterday.  The Benadryl must have worn off.  So Jeremy and I got to a pharmacy and I got some allergy medicine and so far so good.  Hopefully it doesn’t flare up again today.  I hope they can find something else to use on me for the next surgery….because each surgery seems to get worse as far as the itching goes.  And yes, there will be another surgery.  There will probably be a few more.  Aghhh….the price of beauty.  I’ve had to decide if it’s worth it to me, and I think it is.  I’d like to feel somewhat normal and this is helping me feel that way.  I’m not about being bigger….just normal.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Nip/Tuck, Recovery Day 2

  1. Jingle says:

    physical pain is hard to bear, I wish you well!
    Do they use pain reliever on you?
    God Bless you and get well soon!

  2. Bette says:

    Thinking of you – hang in there!

  3. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

  4. I’m sure after it’s all done and you’re recovered you’ll look beautiful 😉 good things come to those who wait after all

Leave a Reply

