Why I Hate Michigan Winters: Reason #1


I’m starting a new thread. I like to be upbeat and positive, but if you really want to know the truth…..I would be absolutely fine being a bear this time of year. Find me a cave, a roaring fire, lots of blankets and you wouldn’t see me till sometime mid-March.

So really, the best way for me to tolerate this cold is to have a little fun with it. So my new thread is all the reasons I hate winter.

I’m not sure I need to explain this picture. If you live in Florida, you might be a bit confused by this picture. You may not even recognive what’s IN this picture. But i can assure you, moms north of Atlanta KNOW what these are. They can also tell I have more than one child!

If I lived someplace with summer year around I would never have to match socks, I would never run out of socks, I would never have missing socks. I’m quite certain I wouldn’t OWN socks. My kids would live in flip-flops.

But alas, we live in Michigan, and on any give day you will find these lying around our house waiting for someone to claim them.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Why I Hate Michigan Winters: Reason #1

  1. Kaylee says:

    Reminds me of a mistake I made once. I was in Samoa and had been asked to lead a Sunday School teacher workshop, so we thought we’d do something simple like sock puppets. Then we realised that there were very few socks around. Even the pastor, in his white suit coat and white Lavalava, wore thongs. (We did coconut puppets instead!)

Leave a Reply

